WPO Leadership

Executive Committee

President
Prof. Pierre Pienaar
Australia
Email: president@worldpackaging.org

General Secretary 
Dr. Johannes Bergmair
Austria
Email: j.bergmair@worldpackaging.org

Vice President Education 
Ms. Aslihan Arikan
Turkey
Email: a.arikan@worldpackaging.org

Vice President Marketing 
Mrs. Luciana Pellegrino 
Brazil 
E-mail: l.pellegrino@worldpackaging.org

Vice President Sustainability and Save Food
Mr. Antro Saila
Finland
Email: a.saila@worldpackaging.org

Vice President Awards, Exhibitions and Conferences
Ms. Soha Atallah
Lebanon
Email: s.atallah@worldpackaging.org

Ambassadors

 

Statistics, Economics, Packaging Science
Dr. Carl Olsmats

Sweden
Email: carl.olsmats@gmail.com

Promotion and Membership
Mr. Chakravarthi AVPS

India
Email: chakravarthi.avps@worldpackaging.org

Quality and Food Safety
Mr. Kishan Singh

South Africa
Email: Kishan@gibsolutions.co.za

 

 

Board of Directors

Eng. Silvio Colombo
Argentina

Mrs. Nerida Kelton
Australia

Dr. Johannes Bergmair
Austria

Ms. Luciana Pellegrino
Brazil

Ms. Sabrina Zhao Yuan (CEPI)
China

Mr. Wang Yuezhong (CPF)
China

Mrs. Drena Milijevic
Croatia

Ms. Ariana Susanti
Indonesia

Mr. Vlado Volek 
Czech Republic

Mr. Lars Germann
Denmark

Mr. Antro Saila
Finland

Mr. Kim Cheng
Germany

Mr. Dimitries Mantis
Greece

Mr. Miklós Nagy 
Hungary

Dr. N C Saha 
India

Mr. Afshin Fakhr
Iran

Mr. Eli Feingold 
Israel

Dr. Dott. Marco Sachet 
Italy

Mr. Shigeo Koshino
Japan

Mr. Joseph Nyonngesa 
Kenya

Dr. Jin-Kie Shim
Korea

Ms. Iveta Krauja 
Latvia

Ms. Soha Atallah 
Lebanon

Ms. Liuda Banseviciene 
Lithuania

Mr. Lic. Hiram Curz Cortés 
Mexico

Dr. Michael Nieuwesteeg 
Netherlands

Mr. Alhaji Ahmed Omah 
Nigeria

Ms. Kari Bunes 
Norway

Mr. Joseph Ross Jocson 
Philippines

Prof. Dr. Stanislaw Tkaczyk 
Poland

Ms. Elizaveta Chuykova
Russia

Mr. Ahmad Albakri
Saudi Arabia

Ms. Betty Tan
Singapore

Ms. Susi Moore
South Africa

Mr. Ignasi Cusi
Spain

Mr. Rohan Victoria
Sri Lanka

Mr. Anders Engstrom
Sweden

Mr. Philippe Dubois 
Switzerland

Mr. Sakhee Sansupa
Thailand

Ms. Hager Ben Mami
Tunisia

Mr. Liknur Biyikli
Turkey

Dr. Valery Krivoshey 
Ukraine

Mr. Ian Bowbrick  
United Kingdom

Ms. Jane Chase
United States

 

Past Presidents

1968-1972 
Mr. F. J. Briggs 
United Kingdom

1973-1975 
Mr. K. S. Lo 
Hong Kong

1976-1978 
Mr. Robert W. Coughlin 
United States of America

1979-1982 
Enrique Schcolnik 
Argentina

1983 
Mr. Reiji Kato 
Japan

1984-1989 
Pierre Schmit 
France

1990-1996 
Gerald K. Townshend 
United Kingdom

1997-1999 
Raul C. Hernandez 
Philippines

1999-2003 
Sergio Haberfeld 
Brazil

2003-2006 
Dr. Alexis Stassinopoulos
Greece

2006-2011 
Mr. Keith Pearson
South Africa

2011-2017
Mr. Tom Schneider
United States

 

Thank you to our sponsors

WPO Members include: